top of page

Student Spotlight: Victoria Kenney ‘19


When starting as a freshman at Villanova University in the fall of 2014, I stepped into the Business School not quite sure what field I wanted to be in, but knowing the business world was for me. Towards the end of my intro to business course that same semester, my professor approached me about why I had an interest in business. I did not have a particular reason as to why, I just knew it was the path for me. Unknowingly to me at the time, the professor saw qualities in me that I had never considered as using in my future career. The professor saw that I enjoyed interacting with others, I was interested in how people understood the world around them, and I liked utilizing my creativity. My personality seemed to have shone through my presentations in class, having no fear to talk in front of my peers! I eventually made my way to the Communication department, and discovered that my personality traits could be utilized in my future career.

I am a Communication major with a focus in marketing. I still enjoy the business world, but I have come to favor the people side vs. the number side of it. I have had four internships in the past two years that involved marketing products, establishing social media for a company, and assisting in coordinating multiple events! In these roles, I found that I enjoyed being creative, and collaborating with others. I enjoyed the challenge of being innovative & thinking outside the box on a daily basis.

I hope to graduate with a job that allows me to interact with people frequently. With my major, I can go in several directions because my skills can be utilized in a multitude of ways. I am considering event planning, consumer insights, or marketing development. I have so many areas of interest that I would love to pursue. I know I want a career that allows me to make a difference in the world, as well as keep me on my toes. At Villanova University,I am involved in numerous clubs. I am involved in the largest music group on campus called the Villanova Voices. I am also a member of Women in Business and the Business and Leadership Society. I was recently promoted to a leadership role in the Marketing Group club, and I serve as a liaison for the Liberal Arts School. I also work part-time as a beauty advisor at Ulta-Beauty, and as an instructor for the Challenge Course at Villanova University.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page