top of page

June 2016: Acts of Kindness featuring John Campopiano


John Campopiano

Our June Acts of Kindness goes to John Campopiano, who helped one of our 2015-2017 scholars, Gregory Branigan, gain professional medical experience and a connection that will bring him one step closer to attending medical school. Here’s what Greg had to say about the experience he was able to have with John’s support: “John C met with me and passed my CV along and ultimately helped put me in touch with Dr. Kathy Shaw at the Children’s Hospital of Pennsylvania.

John Campopiano

Dr. Shaw is Chief of the Division of Emergency Medicine in the Department of Pediatrics at the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine and Director of Emergency Medical Services at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia. Because of John’s help, I met with Dr. Shaw, who set up the process for getting clearances to observe at CHOP. I have now been shadowing Dr. Shaw throughout the summer in the emergency department, and she is writing me a letter of recommendation for medical school.

For John, helping Villanova students like Greg has brought his experience full circle: “I loved my time at Villanova, great friendships, and helped me grow from a kid into an adult. I’d do anything I could to help a Villanovan! It was one of the best experiences of my life.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page